Quads for my Quads

Hello! My fitness background is pretty scattered, but a year ago I went through “Insanity” 1 and a half times. More recently, I’ve been lifting weights for about 6 months now in preparation of joining a roller derby league. I recently joined a league and will be drafted onto a team in 3 months. A friend of mine told me that this website was very helpful to beginners and had a great community.

I am 19 years old, 5’6", and 135 lbs

My workout for Tuesday 10/23
Dumbbell Lunges:
20 lb x 10 reps
20 lb x 10 reps
20 lb x 10 reps
20 lb x 10 reps
10 reps per leg

Wide-Grip Pull-Up:
8 reps
7 reps
8 reps
weight assisted at 70lbs

Barbell Bench Press:
50 lb x 12 reps
55 lb x 8 reps
50 lb x 12 reps
weight includes the bar

Barbell Curl:
30 lb x 12 reps
30 lb x 12 reps
30 lb x 12 reps

Dips - Triceps Version:
12 reps
12 reps
12 reps

Dip Station Straight Leg Raise:
12 reps
12 reps
12 reps

IN. Keep this UPDATED!

Today was my second day of derby practice and it kicked my ass. It made me very thankful that I had a background in weight lifting beforehand. If not stated otherwise, everything is done in derby stance which is straight back, bent knees, pretty much proper squat form.
We started with 10 minutes of skating at a leisurely pace and posture and then stretched.
After that we did basic things like practicing stops and falls.
We did knee drop drills which is essentially falling on our knee pads and getting back up.
After that we did sticky skating which is where all 8 wheels stay in contact with the floor. We formed pace lines which is 5 people arms length apart. We practiced weaving between other skaters in pace line formation and keeping proper pace without passing any member of our own pace lines.
We did intervals of 2 minutes of sticky skating as fast as we could and 1 minute of normal skating at our own pace.

That took up the first 2 and a half hours.

For the last half hours we did body weight exercises
In skates:
Push ups x10
Push ups x10