T Nation

Quad Tendon Tear - How to Train?

So i completely ripped off my quadriceps tendon yesterday…needless to say wasnt the best experience!

Anyway well im injured i dont want to be a couch potato but instead i would like to add some serious mass to my upper body and perhaps calves if the injury permits it, which im dubious about.

Could anyone give me any advice on how to structure a split bearing in mind i can only train upper body so i could easily hit my back twice a week etc…?!

Any advice is apreciated whether about training or advice on how to get through the injury, thanks alot and i hope for some good advice!

Sorry about the injury, how’d ya do it. This is something ya may be able to try.

Back Thickness
Chest
Off
Back Width
Shoulders/Calves
Arms

Did it playing rugby…absolutly gutted but thats the nature of the game i gues!!

Problem is im not good at trying to be sedentary…ha! like since i’ve done it ive been having like urges to start doing sprint training…feel like a pregnant women craving exercise…its mad! Note why im looking for any advice…cheers for the split though fella!

AS much as it really blows, and I feel for ya, with something that serious I’d save my recovery ability for that exclusively until it was well under control or you may wind up down months longer than necessary.

[quote]-ironman- wrote:
So i completely ripped off my quadriceps tendon yesterday…needless to say wasnt the best experience!

Anyway well im injured i dont want to be a couch potato but instead i would like to add some serious mass to my upper body and perhaps calves if the injury permits it, which im dubious about.

Could anyone give me any advice on how to structure a split bearing in mind i can only train upper body so i could easily hit my back twice a week etc…?!

Any advice is apreciated whether about training or advice on how to get through the injury, thanks alot and i hope for some good advice![/quote]