Q for Professor X

Professor X, you’ve made some pretty impressive natural gains, and I think you said in one post that you started out pretty skinny. What type of training programs have you favored in your career and have you been the most successful with? Also, you stated that meat, milk, eggs, and rice make up a big portion of your diet. As far as fats and fiber are concerned, what are your main sources of these nutrients? Does most of your fat intake come from the meat, milk, and eggs, for from other sources? Do you tend to favor whole milk or milk that has been reduced in fat?

PART ONE-------I was pretty skinny. I graduated high school at about 150lbs, and even though I had read nearly every bodybuilding magazine I could get my hands on up until that time, my gains didn’t really show my enthusiasm because I failed to realize how important food is to the gains that you make. Bodybuilding magazines, when Lee Haney was winning every Olympia title, centered around being more straight forward with how these competitors were really eating in the of season. Today, you have professional bodybuilders lying about how they don’t eat fast food, or how you should try to maintain your abs year round. The truth is, most of these competitors have bulked up at one point or another in their lifting careers because it is damn near impossible to increase your muscular body weight by more than 50lbs without doing so, at least not without destroying half of your internal organs due to substance abuse. Your body has a weight set point that needs to be passed up if your plan is to gain a lot of weight. That doesn’t happen by trying to maintain a 6% body fat percentage and only considering protein as the only macronutrient you need to be worried about. To get big, first you have to have above average genetics. I don’t care how many needles some of these guys stick in their asses, if they don’t have the genetic base to gain muscle, they will not be winning contests any time soon. We ju