Pylometrics Mania!

Hi friends. Not sure if conditioning is the right area fo this, but here goes…
Im a semi pro soccer player in offseason at the moment, concentrating on strength and power.
I was wondering if anyone here have tried a pylometric program? If so, what results did you gain? And does it intefere with gaining muscle with weight lifting?
My aim for the offseason is to gain strength, power, and size. Could pylos fit in to my routine??

Thanks BBB.
You might of saved my joints. Im just a little concerned that Im losing my “quickness” with the extra muscle that I have put on. I do sprint intervals once a week at the moment. For a more comprehensive review of my program, visit my rate my physique thread(BirdMans journey).
I think I will stick to my routine for another 6 weeks, and then I will be adding some more running and cardio like work and also some more skill work with the ball.

tweet tweet

Thanks Mr BBB.
But what is SAQ? Skills and Q???
And is S&C strength and conditioning???

At the moment Im training like a bodybuilder with sprints once a week(see below). Im thinking of continuing this till about half way through January, and then start more conditioning(ie: 350m runs etc and hill sprints) and also increase the skill work. At that point would you suggest I cut my lifting down to twice a week and do a upper body day and a lower body day?? My soccer season starts in March.

current training program;
Monday: deadlifts, pull ups, seated cables rows, face pulls
Tuesday: Rest
Wednesday: ab and core work, BB military press, dB milatary press, lateral shoulder raises, high intensity sprints(8 x 70 yards)
Thursday: back squats, bulgarian split squats, sometimes some lunges
Friday: Might go for a light bike ride, and then some close grip chin ups and dB curls
Saturday: dB chest press, incline dB presses, flyes, superset weighted dips and push ups
Sunday: Rest

tweet tweet