PWO'S | WHEY | And Other Supplements

Alright so I’m new to the supplement spectrum and I’m wondering what has worked for people and what I should use? Thanks.

There are a ton of options out there, and it is up to your discretion as to what to use.

IMO, you can’t go wrong with correcting nutrient deficiencies. Fish Oil with a good EPA/DHA content, Vitamin D, Magnesium, Zinc, and maybe some others depending on your own physiology (ex. Iron if you are a female prone to anemia or a vegetarian, Calcium if lactose intolerant and have no dairy products, etc.)

I plan on picking up some fishoil, whey protein, but I’m not sure what else, like what’s a good PWO?

Surge Recovery, in the T store on this site, is delicious and effective as a PWO.

Can’t go wrong with some Creatine. IMO it’s been my experience that alot of brands will try to sell you hyperbole about the latest and greatest creatine derivative/variant but at the end of the day, they’re all practically the same, and Creatine Monohydrate is generally cheap, reliable and effective - and used smartly will probably last you longer than most things in your pantry. (Case in point, I’ve had a 500g tub for over 6 months now, and I’m only half way through it)

PWO you can’t go wrong with a decent Whey powder and some carbs. After that, you can look at products like Surge, or even pre-workout stuff like the FINiBARs.

S

Im personally a big fan of FiNiBARs, Surge Recovery, and Grow! for peri-workout nutrition. Ive used Surge Workout Fuel, but didnt really notice anything astonishing with it. I also use Flameout, Superfood, and Metabolic Drive (Low-Carb for off days, Regular for lifting days) for my before bed shake. Ive had pretty good results with all of these. Oh, and Z-12? Yeah its ridiculous if you need a good nights sleep =)

For workout, make sure the following is included (whether you want to use carbs or not afterwards is up to you, it is still debatable):

• Some type of whey (hydrolyzed or isolate for example)