PWO Supplement Advice Needed

Hey guys, I have been working out for about 2 years now w/o using any supplements aside from the odd inconsistent protein shake, which I know is pretty damn useless if not taken regularly.

Anyway, I am really looking to get into using supplements both to help with muscle gains and reduce post-workout soreness/stiffness. I workout 2-4 (usually 4) times a week and eat well. Anyway, I was reading up on the diff supplements and was thinking on training days:

4 Biotest BCAA caps when I wake up
4 more during training (should I combine those with a shake?)
4 more post-workout w/ a shake*
3 caps of ZMA 1 hour before bed

*Now I compared the shit outa Surge and Metabolic Drive Complete and cannot for the life of me figure out which is more high-end. I was leaning towards Metabolic Drive Complete though.

I was wondering how this looked and how I might want to modify it for non-training days.

If I left out any important info please let me know. I would really appreciate some help cause I am way outa my depth with this stuff even though I read articles on this site whenever I can. Thanks.

Surge Post-Workout Formula is what you want. It is designed specifically to speed recovery when used peri-workout.

Metabolic Drive Protein Shake is an ultra-high quality protein powder, but it’s best used to boost protein intake during other times of the day.

And at any point in “comparing the shit out of these” did you come to the realization that they’re vastly different, with different ingredients, different macro ratios, and different roles?

[quote]MMAniac wrote:
Hey guys, I have been working out for about 2 years now w/o using any supplements aside from the odd inconsistent protein shake, which I know is pretty damn useless if not taken regularly.