PWO Opportunity Cost

Surge vs. Grow!

With cost being a major factor what is more worth it, Surge or Grow! PWO? With Surge being aprox. 2X the cost of per serving what is going to be the approximate lost percentage gain given all else equal, except that giving up the purchase of Surge will equal more Grow!/Low-Carb Grow! and thus push me closer to the minimum of 1g of P per pound? also considering tapping into reserve of MAG-10, depending on my results of budget calculation for the semester (affordability of excess calories).

cost, because im a struggling college student.

Thank you for your time and knowledgable input.

If I was in your situation I would go with the Grow!. Surge is the best Post workout drink you can get. But if money is a factor I would rather have a high quality protien that I could have multiple shakes throughout the day with.

If you go the Grow! route for your post workout shake just add or drink seperately grape juice or something like that. Something high glycemic will still help kick start the recovery process that Surge does so well!

[quote]Elkhntr1 wrote:
If I was in your situation I would go with the Grow!. Surge is the best Post workout drink you can get. But if money is a factor I would rather have a high quality protien that I could have multiple shakes throughout the day with.

If you go the Grow! route for your post workout shake just add or drink seperately grape juice or something like that. Something high glycemic will still help kick start the recovery process that Surge does so well![/quote]

thanks for the reply. anybody else? as always, greatly appreciated!!!

Yeah, what Elk said.

With the Low-Carb Grow! you can work on the other side of the equation… avoiding catabolism or maintaining anabolism for long periods of time and get a convenient protein source for anytime.