Putting Together a Game Plan

Hi all. My name is Andy and I’ve been coming to T-Nation for a few years now. I am not a hardcore weightlifter or anything like that, but I am looking to make changes in my life for the better. I did take a stab at the HOT-ROX challenge a few years ago, and was some what up to date on training and dieting. Mainly through reading the articles that were coming in to T-Nation at the time.

But it has been a few years, and I am very much out of the loop. I let my weight get up to 246lbs while only being 5’8. I did a diet, not sure if you would consider it a crash diet. But got down to about 205lbs in 2.5 months.

Through a turn of events I ended up seeing a Psychiatrist do to personal problems I was having. She diagnosed me with A.D.H.D and told me that I do have anxiety issues. I do have panic attacks and mood swings and certain social phobias. How this comes into play, I started a diet a few weeks ago. Things were going well, but I felt like shit. I was always hungry, couldn’t stop obsessing over food. And I would get sort of mentally hungry. And I finally went off of it thinking this wasn’t going to work for me. Yes it had always worked in the past, and I always lost weight but eventually hit a road block and never got below 200lbs.

What are some awesome articles and posts to read up on that would help me in coming up with a solid game plan. Nutritionaly and Physically. I don’t want to slack, and go easy in any areas. I want to do this, and do it right. It gives me great anxiety not knowing whats wrong with my body and it really makes me hesistant to jump in the saddle without a full plate of knowledge as to what I need to be doing.

Are there foods that can help increase and sustain seretonin levels? I was told that low seretonin levels can greatly effect my mood and my anxiety.