T Nation

Push/Pull/Legs Workout Advice

Hi all,

I currently joined looking for some ideas and advice for my workouts.

I've been training for almost 6 years by now and my workouts allways cicled bettween Upper/Lower routines and Push/Pull/Legs routines.

I now turn to the members for some advice. My current workout its Push/Pull/Legs based but I wanted to add some more volume to it. For this, I want to know what you think about this workout:

PUSH

High Incline dumbell press (4x 5-10)

Barbell bench press (3x 8-12)

Crossover (3x 10-12)

Seated dumbell press (3x 10-12)

Lateral raises (4x 10-12)

Upright rows (3x 10-12)

Tricep pushdown (3x 10-12)

Overhead extension (3x 10-12)

Tricep pressdown (3x 10-12)

PULL

Pull-ups (4x 6-8)

Barbell rows (4x 6-8)

Closegrip pulldowns (2x 10-12)

Rope face pulls (4x 10-12)

Shrugs (4x 10-12)

Single arm cable curls (3x 10-12)

Hammer curls (3x 10-12)

Preacher curls (3x 10-12)

Reverse curls (3x 10-12)

Wrist curls (3x 10-12)

LEGS

Seated calf raises (3x 8-10)

Standing calf raises (3x 8-10)

Leg curls (3x 10-12)

Squats (4x 6-8)

Leg press (3x 8-10)

Romanian deadlifts (3x 6-10)

Leg extensions (2x 8-12)

Inner thigh (3x 10-12)

Outer thigh (3x 10-12)

I had allways used the split: starting on monday wiht push, thursday pull, wednesday off, tuesday legs, friday push, saturday and sunday off. The following week will be: pull on monday, legs on thursday, wednsday off, tuesday push, friday pull. And so on.

I'll be leaving my current push/pull/legs for the one mentioned above.

Current workout

Push
Bench Press 4 x (6-8)
Incline Dumbbell Flyes 4 x (8-10)
Shoulder Press 3 x (8-10)
Lateral Raises 3 x (10-12)
Triceps Isolation 4 (10-12)

Pull
Rows 4 x (5x8)
Pull-Ups 3 x (8-10)
Rear Delt Raises 2 x (10-12)
Biceps Isolation 3 x (8-12)
Shrugs 3 x (8-10)

Legs
Squats 4 x (5-8)
Romanian Deadlift 4 x (5-8)
Leg Press 2 x (10-12)
Leg Curls 2 x (10-12)
Standing Calves 3 x (6-9)
Seated Calves 2 x (10-12)

What are your thoughts?