Pumping Iron Wahler vs. Katz

Am I the only one who thinks that Mike Katz looked more impressive than Ken Wahler at the Mr. Universe in the movie pumping iron?

I know I’m no BB judge, and they didn’t show their posing routines in their entirety, but Katz looked very impressive to me.

I have the movie on DVD and I watch it now and again, and every time I wonder what everyone else thinks?

So…what do you all think?

IMO, Wahler had a more aesthetic looking physique. Katz had a big upper body, shoulders and chest, but looked kinda of out of proportion. To me at least.

D

i am not a judge either, but i belive that if you listen to the statements earlier in the movie where wahler stated that katz had too many spotr that didnt match others (arms and chest)…he was large and impressive but i am guessing not symmetrical enough…
forgive me i am a powerlifter giving an amateur opinion

now i do believe that franco should have beaten arnold

Somehow??? youre joking, right?
I have no idea how someone put together like Mike Katz could win a major title or even a regional title. The dude didn;t look right at all? lopsided and awkward.

Great bodybuilder, awesome guy…but never should have won a title. HE looked like he was assembled from all the flawed bodyparts they could find.

[quote]bushidobadboy wrote:
Personally, I thought Wahler had the much better physique. Katz just looked wrong somehow, know what I mean?

Actually, I’ve watched the dvd many times and thought that Kens’ physique would be pretty much my ideal. Minus the freckles, lol.

BBB[/quote]

Of course, same judges awarded Boyer “no-abs” Coe the sandow…so its not all that shocking!

I agree, Wahler looked much better.

Katz looked…like Bushidobadboy said…“wrong” for lack of a more fitting description. Sort of clumsy and oafish, like his body hadn’t gotten used to the muscle it had accumulated.

His Kwai Chang Caine hairstyle didn’t help much either.

“Where’s my shirt?”