Protein Supps On Recovery Days?

My main goal right now is to simply build more mass. Aside from a 4-month stretch last fall, I’ve been eating fairly clean for several years. I’ve been increasing my food intake over the last 3 weeks and will continue to until I reach my goal of 235lbs 8% by next spring (from around 216 lbs ~12-13%).

On workout days, I have Mighty1 3000 3x a day between meals. Do you guys recommend me drinking protein shakes between meals and before bed on non-lifting days too? If not, should I just approach those days with my vitamin supps and clean meals only or something else? Thanks in advance for the responces.

[quote]Panther1015 wrote:
My main goal right now is to simply build more mass. Aside from a 4-month stretch last fall, I’ve been eating fairly clean for several years. I’ve been increasing my food intake over the last 3 weeks and will continue to until I reach my goal of 235lbs 8% by next spring (from around 216 lbs ~12-13%).[/quote]

huh? that is really illogical…

[quote]Panther1015 wrote:
On workout days, I have Mighty1 3000 3x a day between meals. Do you guys recommend me drinking protein shakes between meals and before bed on non-lifting days too? If not, should I just approach those days with my vitamin supps and clean meals only or something else? Thanks in advance for the responces.[/quote]

unless you are getting inadequate protein during the meals i wouldn’t suggest it. probably just add more calories and excess protein is just going to (probably) convert to fat. its not like it just magically transforms into muscle. .75-1.25grams/lb of BW is a good range, depending on how your metabolism is etc etc.

[quote]Owen70 wrote:
Panther1015 wrote: