T Nation

Protein Supplements and Excuses

Hey everyone, new to the board, but long time reader of the articles. Decided to start writing on my own as a strength coach myself. I will be here frequently posting so I just wanted to introduce myself and post my nutrition blog post.

I think if any of you are new to this lifestyle of fitness you can get some useful information from it, and for all you coaches out there I am sure you can relate to the post itself. Look forward to getting to know everyone and discussing.

strengthsyndicate.blogspot.com/2011/06/protein-supplements-and-excuses.html (WFS)

Why, two paragraphs in, would you go into detail about how you are unable to get your clients seeing results? I'm assuming you're generating content in an effort to generate business and, therefore, more revenue. Just seems backwards to me..

That statement was sarcasm. The basis for this article was for people who do not understand that nutrition is a key component of the fitness lifestyle and for those who know that nutrition is but are on the run so much or have so many excuses to why they cannot fit in their meals and daily macronutrient requirements, this blog post could help them by making them prepared with protein supplementation.

A few comments:

First, I appreciate you sharing this, as I am sure there are many trainers on here with similar ideas for blogs, tiwtter, etc in order to give clients more to work with, and to attract more business.

Second, pay attention to who you are writing to. At moments, it is apparent that you are writing to other trainers (e.g. Some might blame the coach, but we all know better than that right?), and others it is obvious that this is intended for clients (e.g. ...if you are still too lazy to prepare a shake you should probably just stop reading now).