T Nation

Protein Shaker Cups

I'm looking for a good 1 liter shaker, I heard Nalgene makes a pretty good one with a screw on top that doesn't leak.

Anyone know where can I pick that up from either a retail store or online? I live in the US, and the few places I found online were all in the UK. I was hoping not to pay more in S/H than the actual shakers... Thanks.

I'm sure you could find Nalgene bottles at a lot of places. My campus bookstore sells them, and I've seen them at hiking/camping stores.

I also read somewhere that Rubbermaid makes some with a blue top that are good.

Nagelene jars can be bought at sams Club or Costcos. I bought a variety size pack of three for $12

Whatever you use for a protein shaker, make sure that you can fit your hand in the top for easy cleaning.

I go to Costco for my wannabe-Nalgene bottles. Last time I went they were 4/$10. Normally, one real Nalgene bottle costs around $10. Needless to say, being a college student I was quite pleased with my find.

Try here

http://www.usplastic.com

I have a few 16 oz and 32 oz wide mouth bottles.

I use a shaker that was a retired ranch dressing shaker. Works wonders and looks great. Plus when i mix a vanilla shake, ppl think i am drinking ranch. Its perfect.

I've always got empty water bottles laying around, and I just take one of those put my shit in it, (not literally of course) and chug away!

i got a shaker from vitamin world for like 5 bucks. i think its only 24 ounces but it works pretty well.

Most health stores will sell them, im still waiting for my T-Nation protein shaker though :slight_smile: I wonder when they will do one.

Also, a lot of the larger tubs of protein you can buy (4.5 + 2.5kg) come with them over here, although i doubt it's worth it, because of their inferior quality compared to Grow!

Just be sure to get the kind with the big screen on the top to break up any unmixed protein powder.