Protein breakdown

I have a question in regards to what you should take or eat to ensure that all the protein you consume gets full use. Now take in account, I am very new at nutrition so bare with me if I sound ignorant in any way (A friend of mine told me about this web site, and I do love all the info here). I have been told that if you have intense work-outs on a regualar basis (which I do), you should take at least 1gm of Protein per pound of your lean body weight(I have a very low % of body fat) every work out day. I have been trying to keep this up (and it hasn’t been the easiest thing to do), but I can tell that all the protein isn’t being absorbed because of the…how can I put this, …release of unused gas. Now if what I am doing is correct, with the consumtion of protein, what should I take to ensure that it all get used? I appreciate all your insight!

Dude, ever since i increased my protein intake dramatically the gas has been flowing the wrong direction. I know this doesn’t answer your question. But just letting you know you’re not the only one. Oh wait you should try a supplement like methoxy7 or mag10 that will put your body in a positive nitrogen balance. That will help your muscle take up more protein.

Don’t worry about that noise. The truth is that you ‘keep’ very little of the protein you consume. Most of it, honestly, is broken down for fuel (much like glucose would be) and the valuable group (Nitrogen) is expelled - your body keeps it if it needs it, and you’re training so it will need it!. If you’re eating that much (like we all do), then the main concern (other than Dutch Ovens) is getting rid of the toxins that high-protein consumption entails. Drink lots of water. Keep your pee near-clear.

what kind of sources are your protein ?.. whey protein concentrate can make you pretty gassy… protein isolate doesn’t make me as gassy…i have some pretty ripe one’s at 400g. a day !!