Progress!

Hey,

I was contemplating posting a thread all day about my ‘newb progress’ and I wasn’t sure wether I should do it or not, because, like most previous posters, they get trolled relentless, but I digress…

I started lifting In November (Exactly two months ago this Monday), I’m using Eric Cressey’s “Maximum Strenght” program and I just finished the second phase. I’m really, really excited about how the first two phases went and I’d recommend this program to anyone and EVERYONE - it’s great! I’m not that big - not at all. I’m 16-years-old, I weight around 150 lbs, I stand about 5 foot 7 inches with about 15% bodyfat… (Or higher, I don’t really know to be honest, just ‘guesstimating’.)

I started off EXTREMELY weak (Not that I’m considered ‘strong’ now compared to some of you guys.)

Starting Lifts
DEADLIFT: 150lbs (And that was a 150lb 1RM that I struggled with.)
SQUAT: Could barely do the bar… I was so embarrassed. (That was one of the things that drove me to get stronger.)
BENCH (I’m using Dumbbells because I’m a Baseball Pitcher as well as an avid lifter.): 30lb. Dumbbells

Mid-Program Lift (2 months progress)
DEADLIFT: 385.7 lbs. (That’s my 1RM and it ripped off the floor awfully fast. Probably will be able to do more after my Deload week.)
SQUAT: 300lbs. (Writing this actually made me smile… From barely being able to squat the bar, to dropping down ATG to squat 300lbs. - That’s Front Squating too.)
BENCH: 60lb Dumbbells for reps. (Not very impressive, but it wasn’t the ‘focus of my rage’.)

Hoping to see some great progress the next half of the program!

Thanks!
G.

Good job.

Great work! Keep it up and keep us posted.

Congratulations. You’ll probably be interested to know there is a thread for prs and overall progress that everyone here posts in. As opposed to new pr threads poping up for individuals.

Good job buddy. Just keep going.

I wish my newbie gains had come with a 250# increase to my squat PR in 2 months…