Progress Report

I wanted to give an update because I’m pretty excited about the progress. Thanks to everyone here at the forum I’ve been able to accelerate my weightloss goals.

I’ve gotten my diet down and I’ve been keeping a food log. I’ve been doing EDT for bulking for about two months. I figured since I haven’t trained hard in 3 years I decided to try to build and lose fat.

I’ve been losing about 3 pounds of fat a week while I’ve been putting on about 1 pound of muscle a week. I know this is newbie like progress but I’m excited about it. Weightloss hasn’t come off this quickly for me ever!

People are commenting about how big I’m getting. My shirts are tight and my arms are bigger.

Anyhow, when this weight loss slows and I know it will. What do you do? I’m currently 309 around 29% BF. I’ve been consuming

2800/300/175/90 on training days
2400/300/100/90 on non training days.

What do you decrease your calories by?

At what point would anyone recommend doing a fat loss weight training plan?

Thanks if you have any advice.

walleye

Walleye.

Great work, Keep it up.

as far as the loss slowing and such. A good general amount to lower is to drop an additional 250 k/cals. Then stay there till it halts again.

I would also like to add that it may be a good idea when your loss does stop. You consider giving yourself a break. Eating at your new maintenence level. Simply to give your metabolism a break and body in general from being in a hypocaloric state so long. Maybe even up cals 100 a day.

As far as changing to a weight loss program. Na. Any good program done correctly will help you lose weight. More important is you change the stimulus up so you keep building/maintaining muscle.

hope that helps,
Phill

Phill,

What do you mean by letting my body rest from its hypocaloric deficit? Are you saying that when I plateau on my current diet to stay there for like a week before lowering my KCals by 250 a day?

I’m a little unclear here.