T Nation

Progress in Running and Speed

Hi everyone!
Well i am doing the built like a badass program with the dynamic effort low body day added from the W4SB3.
I would like to be faster and a better runner , i have been doing many sports ( thai boxing / Basketball ... still doing Basketball , Thai is for after) , and i wan't to be a better runner . I am 17 and i am loosing weight for 4 years.

I started training today at an old olympic stadium : I mixed both training ( W4SB3 in speed training and Men's fitness speed conditionning ).
Here is it :
-3 Kms /1.8 miles run in 16':00''- Training some endurance here and to warm up. Just love it , going cool.
-Second warm up High knees : 20 yards each exercice
Butt kicks
Reverse lunge hip stretch
Step back into a lunge and bring hands overhead to stretch hip.
Power skips for height
Power skips for distance
Backward run
A, B skips
Straight-leg runs
Single-leg bounds

-Stationnary : 10 reps
Hip rotations

Spider-Man steps
Reps: 12 (each side)
T-Pushups
Reps: 10 (5 each side)
Glute hip bridges
Reps: 10
Cook hip lifts
Reps: 8
Seated arm mechanics ( A man was looking at me , he was like : "WTF".
Duration: 2 x 20 sec

THEN :
10-yard startsâ?? 8 sprints with 50 secs rest
20-Yard shuttle - 6 sprints with 1 min rest - Loved it - Intense
40-Yard sprints - 3 reps : 2Mn30 rest.
Finally : 60-yard sprint - 1 rep.

Cooling down : 300 meters slow run. with stretching for my full body.

DOES THIS PROGRAM SEEM GOOD ? I am a beginner and i am feeling tired but it was awesome and effective.. What do you think of it?

Do you have another examples?
Thank you for reading

If your goal is to be a better runner, why are you doing Built like a Badass?

When you say better runner, what type of runner? Are you wanting to get into distance running (5k, 10k, half marathon, marathon, etc) or sprints, or something middle distance, like the 800?