Programs To Suit You

Rather than browse the millions of training programs out there, or make one on a sheet of paper for the tenth thousand time, Im looking to you guys to help me find a program that best suits my body and current lifts.

I’ve been doing WS4SBIII for about a month with decent strength gains for me, But I would like a little more to do, especially in the Arms/Back Department.

My Current Lifts are

Bench 5rm - 195
Squat 5rm - 225
Dead 5rm - 285

Right now im at 194 after some careless college eating, but normally in the summer I’m a very lean 165. Ive been lifting off and on for 2 years with little to no improvement, And I’m curious as to which program would suit me for better gains in strength and mass.

I also eat like a champion but tend to but on more fat than anything else, and its normally pretty clean foods.

I would think that you’d want to do a little something in the leg department. A 225 squat is not much to be satisfied with (even temporarily).

Try looking up the “Big program compilation”

I don’t think you’re at the point where you should be specializing any specific bodypart yet. If you are still set on doing that, though, there are some leg articles I think you should look at.

“Pillars of strength,” “Nitro squat program,” “Limping Series” are some articles that stand out in my mind. Perhas cleaning up your eating a bit would help to.

I’m doing the max effort leg day in the ws4sbIII, and also the DE leg day, and usually some sprints if my legs are feeling alright.

[quote]TattoosNLifting wrote:
Rather than browse the millions of training programs out there, or make one on a sheet of paper for the tenth thousand time, Im looking to you guys to help me find a program that best suits my body and current lifts.

I’ve been doing WS4SBIII for about a month with decent strength gains for me, But I would like a little more to do, especially in the Arms/Back Department.

My Current Lifts are

Bench 5rm - 195
Squat 5rm - 225
Dead 5rm - 285