T Nation

Program for DL & Squat That Actually Works?

Hi,

long time reader first time poster. I have a various background from different kind of sports, fotball (soccer), kickboxing, been doing weightlifting a long time (so I’m not a beginner but my “numbers” are beginner) and running.

Running has given me alot of injures which I am struggling with today, some knee problems which I need to check out perhaps, plantar fascitt but that is gone now.

I am getting older and older and I need to focus on preventing injuries but I also want to be strong as fuck and look the part. I’d rather be strong then look like a bodybuilder but I want a lean physique. Right now I am 32 years old.

I am looking for a program which will give me a good jump in my numbers in deadlift, squat, benchpress and military press, but the main priority is deadlift and squat.

I want a program which is easy to follow and proven to work, and I want either to have some accessory work for “muscle building” or a program which I can add some extra excersises myself.
First priority is to build strength and muscle in my legs, then my back and shoulder.

Is there anyone that could provide me some information where I can find such a program? I am looking all over the place and there is a lot but amongst everything there is difficult to find something that I should go for.

Alternatively and idea could be just the deadlift/squat program which I can add to another training program. I have a few training programs ready that works just fine.

I have had alot of “bad experiences” with programs that is supposed to work but doesn’t. I am pretty serious in my training and have achieved good results in both kickboxing and running but not so much with my strengt training. My max right now is (qualified guessing) is

Deadlift: 140kg
Squat: 100kg
Benchpress: 100kg

Thank you for any input and advice.