T Nation

Program Critique?

Hey guys, I've frequented this site for awhile, but this is my first time posting. I regularly workout, but can't seem to get big. I just changed my workout to a full body program with compound movements because I feel frequency is better after I read some stuff specifically Christian Thibbs and his HP Mass program. I tried it, but it doesnt allow for any rest days and I get pretty busy. I worry about overtraining in my new program because of the frequency. Well anyway this is what my training ideally is.

Mon:
Squats - 5x6
Push Press - 5x6
Incline Bench - 5x6
Flat Bench - 5x6

Tues-
Squats - 5x6
Deadlifts - 5x6
Pull ups - 4x5
Chin ups - 4x5
Dips - 4x8

Wed-
Cardio and Abs

Thurs-
Same as Mon.

Fri-
Same as Tues.

Sat-
Same as Wed.

And I eat about 3000-3500 cal clean. But I started getting pudgy which makes me think I was fucking up somewhere.
Am I fucking up somewhere?

I would highly suggest the "Madcow Intermediate" program for you. Just do a quick google search and it will pop up. It's a full body routine aimed at improving strength in guys that are somewhat new to lifting. All you have to do is plug in your maxes and everything is already worked out for you.

There is also some abs/arms work in the program to keep the bodybuilder inside us all satisfied

My 2 cents,

Find a program you like from this site. Try to implement that as well as you can. Make sure it fits into you schedule. Be extremely consistent. Get a diet off this site. Be extremely consistent. Set realistic goals. Get enough rest and sleep. Be extremely consistent. Watch the scale weight go up every month. Be extremely consistent. If scale weight isn't going up, eat more, consistently.

Lift for strength and eat for size.

Have fun.

Squats 5x5(superset with pullups)
Bench 5x5(superset with pullups)
OHP 5x5(superset with pullups)
BB row 5x5
push ups 5xwhatever