Program Advice

Hey guys, just competed in my first meet and I’m officially hooked lol. I wouldnt say I’m a beginner, but not really intermediate either. Current PRs are 340 squat, 270 pause bench, 500 deadlift. Just been having a lot of difficulty figuring out what programming would work best.

So far this is what I’ve come up with.
Bench day…either Ed coan bench routine…or 5 singles of pause bench, and add 5 lbs a week. Probably close grip or incline work afterwards with Skullcrushers.
Squats…5x3, starting at 80% of max. Add 10 lbs every week as long as all reps and sets are hit.
Deadlift…Ed coan routine.
Secondary chest/shoulder day…Either heavy close grip bench or OHP, followed by 3x8 of side laterals and other shoulder work.

I’m 165 lbs, competing raw. Tryin to keep it more basic, but high intensity and milk some noob gains I feel I still have
Any input is greatly appreciated,thanks.

Week 1 - work 5’s starting at 50%
Week 2 - work 3’s starting at 50%
Week 3 - work 2’s starting at 50%
Week 4 - work up to 3x8 at 50%
Week 5 - same as week 1
Week 6 - same as week 2
Week 7 - work singles starting at 80% (50%x5 60%x3 70%x2 then 80%x1 and keep going up)
Week 8 - same as week 4

Work up until you miss the required reps or stop when you know the next jump won’t allow the required reps.

Depending on your ability, you should make 10 or 20lb jumps, but whichever you decide for a single training session, keep the jumps the same. Don’t have one set jumping 20 and the next jumping 10.

I generally use 45/25/10 lb plates to accomplish this - it keeps it very simple for me.

Week 7 you have an option. Keep doing singles making the normal jumps or make the bigger jumps and try for a new PR w/o all the extra volume. It’s simple and very effective. Don’t need to compute percentages. Move some weight. My bench at 2 yrs of training was at 310 and training this way I am at 360 at the 3 year mark - 50lbs in 1 year.