Problem: Getting Weaker With Diet

Im new to this forum and I just started to take my physique seriously. I am 20 years old, 6’3’’ and about 190 lbs. I just made the drop to 190 from 205 and am hoping to reach 185 before bulking up. I am on a 1000 calorie a day diet and trying to just eat as healthy as a college student can. However, everytime i lift i feel weaker and weaker, barely able to curl 30 lbs and bench 135. I assume its from a reduced calorie diet but I am unsure.

I can’t stand losing this much strength but I need to cut my body fat before I worry about my muscles. Any advice or tips would be amazing. thanks all

IMO up the calories, you will have more energy and will be able to loose weight a lot easier, just eat “healthy calories”. Im a college student too, and I understand the deal with the money and time. Just buy cheap protein mix it with 1/2 cup of raw oatmeal, milk or water, with all natural peanut butter. Thats what i usually do when i do when I do not got much cash or time. Good luck.

[quote]El_Won_foolio wrote:
Im new to this forum and I just started to take my physique seriously. I am 20 years old, 6’3’’ and about 190 lbs. I just made the drop to 190 from 205 and am hoping to reach 185 before bulking up. I am on a 1000 calorie a day diet and trying to just eat as healthy as a college student can. However, everytime i lift i feel weaker and weaker, barely able to curl 30 lbs and bench 135. I assume its from a reduced calorie diet but I am unsure.

I can’t stand losing this much strength but I need to cut my body fat before I worry about my muscles. Any advice or tips would be amazing. thanks all[/quote]

What satanic force of vacuity has crawled inside of you and made you believe that someone who is 6’3" needs only 1,000cals a day to survive? There are women over a foot shorter than you who need over 1,000cals MORE than you are eating now.

True that, triple your calorie intake…

[quote]satanic force of vacuity[/quote] they told him to.