Pro Bodybuilding: Your Opinion

Hey guys,

As some of you already know (the others just have to check my old posts) I am a die-hard pro-bodybuilding fan and I will always take its defense. I always get into arguments with my non-bodybuilding friends and even with my bodybuilding friends about the state of the pro bodybuilding scene. I do believe that recently the judging has shifted from rewarding the freaks to rewarding a more appealling body.

Good examples of this is the 2004 NOC and the 2004 GNC Show of Strenght(even though I thought Victor Martinez should not have won that contest). I’d like to know what you guys think. I’m gonna post pics of my favorite bodybuilders, starting with my all-time fav Darrem Charles.

Here’s the pic.

Troy Alves

Mark Dugdale

[quote]TheFrenchMenace wrote:
Hey guys,

As some of you already know (the others just have to check my old posts) I am a die-hard pro-bodybuilding fan and I will always take its defense. I always get into arguments with my non-bodybuilding friends and even with my bodybuilding friends about the state of the pro bodybuilding scene. I do believe that recently the judging has shifted from rewarding the freaks to rewarding a more appealling body.

Good examples of this is the 2004 NOC and the 2004 GNC Show of Strenght(even though I thought Victor Martinez should not have won that contest). I’d like to know what you guys think. I’m gonna post pics of my favorite bodybuilders, starting with my all-time fav Darrem Charles.[/quote]