PrideFC

Pride FC was the first PPV Pride event I’ve ordered and will probably be my last. I am no expert in MMA, but I know what entertains me and what doesn’t. I found most of the fights boring. Three of them ended in decision, which to me is the ultimate in uninteresting. What the hell happened to Siliva, I thought he was supposed to be a big stud, he fought scared. For now on its UFC and only UFC.

That’s what I’m talking about. I didn’t even watch the PPV but when I saw that Fedor and CroCop went to decision all I thought was “BORING”. On the other hand, the last UFC ppv had some brutal KO’s and all of the fights were fun to watch.

I haven’t seen much mma untill recently and I know what you mean. It can be very interesting or completely boring. I think that’s why Chuck Liddel is so popular right now. He fights on his feet and likes to punch it out with some kicks mixed in. When guys are slowly wrestling to a guard or stalemate, or endlessly dancing around like a boxer from the 20’s feeling each other out it’s boring. It’s even kind of anticlimactic when a guy takes two minutes to slowly wrestle a guy into a choke or bending his arm till he taps out. Guys wearing tiny gloves knocking each other out hardcore and then punching a few more times when the guy is down for good measure howerver, is cool.

I have to disagree. I’ve watch the entire Pride Tournament this year (as well as a number of UFC events) and I would say that Pride has the best fighters. Probably the reason they go to Pride FC is because Pride FC pays more.

I admit that the Silva fight was not action backed, but I’d say that was because Arona couldn’t stand up with Silva and although Silva is not a ground fighter he has an excellent ground defense. I thought the referee should have stood them up.

As for the Fedor fight, it did go the distance but it was anything but boring. Fedor was just to much for Cro Cop to handle.