Preventing Overtraining Syndrome

Hey wondering if anyone has some insight… I have been doing martial arts for almost ten years now, I have been weight training for 7, I have always done both at the same time with no problems. As of late I seem to be having more of a difficult time trying to split things apart to focus on recovery…

The martial arts I am doing right now is Jeet Kune Do; training and teaching out of southern California and am under a person in Scotland named Thomas Carruthers… I am not interested in the ring and have never been interested in fighting competitively though It is something I have a very high amount of respect for… Mainly I train for strictly street self defense and preserving Bruces true art among all the bullshit so called “JKD” instructors out there…

As of late for the past year for weight training I have been doing the Indigo program with full supplement protocol; I dropped it as of late because it is too expensive however after coming off Indigo am having some issues with recovery and performance… I weight train 5 times a week right now focusing on gaining some size though for as long as I have weight lifted my main goal was strength and performance… I simply just want to get up to 205 pounds at least just as my own personal goal.

I train a one time frequency a week training one body part a day, of course it does nothing for my training as of now I just want to look better but wondering better ways to help with recovery and preventing overtraining…