Prescribed Test Cyp

I’ve been lifting for 3 years, while I enjoy it, I always felt like I gained so little over such a long period of time because of low test. So finally now that I have health insur. I went and got tested, and it was Very low (which would explain the reason i’ve been struggling with the same weights for about 1.5 years). My stats as of right now are:

24 years old
5’10 165lb
about 10% bf

bench about 185 x 5rep
squat about 225 x 10rep
deadlift… about 225 x 10rep

these numbers havent budged in over a year.

On to the question… I am prescribed “1/2cc twice a week, TEST CYP 200MG/ML” Which I think turns out to be 2x 100mg a week. Should I be taking an anti-Estrogen pill? I Really don’t want tits. Or is this too small a dose to get much side-effects?

What time of the day should I inject, morning/afternoon/evening?

Any suggestions for anything? This is my first ever ‘cycle’ and as much as I’m excited, im equally worried. Thanks

You could take 5x more without an anti-e IMO. I get problems at about 10x that dose.

If you start to develop gyno tell your doctor and they should prescribe you something but @100mg I think you’ll be ok.

What were your low testosterone levels? I’m curious

I break up my HRT 1/2ml every 3-1/2 days. (T-Cyp) I had E issues until I started on an AI to get it under control. 1 mg/a-dex a week is plenty for most people. My feeling is why wait to see if you will get gyno, or the nasty side effects of elevated E levels. Have your doctor check your E2 or Q-Estradiol (same thing) to see if you are prone to E conversion issues ands get a prescription to fix it. If your doctor is cool, you might ask about HCG to keep your nads from shrinking too.