Preparation for Spring Break

Hey guys, I am going to vegas for spring break in March. My goal is to have the beach body/“look good naked.” Currently I plan on leaning down to about 190lbs,8% body fat, and try to losing minimal muscle. I am currently 197lbs, 12% body fat at 6’2".

Once I hit my target weight I will gradually increase my calories slightly above 3500 calories to a bulking diet to try and put on some muscle. I have been lifting consistently for about 5 years.

Online calorie calculators say I need about 3500 calories to maintain my weight with my current activity level. I lowered my caloric intake to 3000 but after two weeks saw no loss in weight, so last sunday I dropped down to 2500 now, and I am now seeing results. Here is my current diet:

7:15am: 430cal, 7g fat, 60g carb, 34g protein
1 cup of oatmeal
1 scoop of On whey protein, Gold Standard
a shot of prune juice to keep things moving
multi-vitamin

9:30am: 325cal, 2g fat, 32g carb, 43g protein
1/2 of a chicken breast
1/2 of a veggy bag(broccoli, spinach, green beans, or brussel sprouts)
apple

noon: 350cal, 5g fat, 48g carb, 35g protein
1/4lb of deli turkey on lite wheat bread
~1 cup of unflavored plain yogurt

2:30pm: 220cal, 6g fat, 10g carb, 27g protein
one 5% fat beef burger
1/2 bag of veggies

5:00pm pre-work: 150cal, 0g fat, 27f carb, 1g protein
1 banana…I don’t know about this one. Seems to work for me so far.
3 scoops of Amino Shooter(has caffeine, creatine, and select amino acids including BCAAs ) i drink this starting 10mins before lift upto ~20mins into lift as directed.

LIFT ~5:15
then do some cardio ( high intensity, ~25mins)

7:00pm Post Workout: 430cal, 2g fat, 60g carb, 48g protein
50/50 maltodextrin/dextrose
2 scoops of ON whey protein Gold Standard
5g creatine

9:00pm: 255cal, 9g fat, 2g carb, 40g protein
can of tuna
flax seed pills

10:30pm 240cal, 3g fat, 18g carbs, 36g protein
1/2 tub of cottage cheese

11pm sleep