Pregnenolone

Hi, you guys usually know more about hormones than doctors so looking for some advise… Wondering if anyone has tried pregnenolone hormone by Life flo. I need some reassurance. I have PMDD and took HRT for 8 years, but had to come off it because i have bad IBS/food intolerances. So i’ve been doing a food intolerance diet for 6 months and finally finished it. PMDD has meanwhile become more severe than before i went on the HRT. So I was desperate and ordered pregnenolone and DHEA off internet.

The DHEA will take a month to arrive so taking pregnenolone just until it arrives. My gyno said it was safe to take DHEA 25mg. But i dont know much about pregnenolone except what i read. I took it for first time today and i’m also taking Flixonase/Flunase nasal spray for my dust mite allergy, and not sure if its safe to take them both together. Advise much appreciated if anyone has experience with this!

Also i had an adrenal stress test and my cortisol was medium in the morning and then dropped low for the rest of the day, lower than reference range according to the lab! :frowning:

I took the pregnenolone for 2 days but was while i had pms and i got very upset again this month and so stopped it because wasn’t sure if it was making me more stressed? It can convert to cortisol?

There is essentially no conversion of oral pregnenolone to cortisol, estradiol, or testosterone. Meaningful conversion in the body occurs only at the site of production, where levels of both the conversion enzyme and pregnenolone are high, far higher than what will be achieved with supplementation. It works as pregnenolone, not by converting to these other things. Some of it will metabolize to pregnenolone sulfate, and possibly to some derivatives that favorably affect mood in the brain. But not to anything causing a problem.

It’s a very safe supplement.

Sorry i didn’t make it clear, it’s pregnenolone cream that i’m taking, not oral.

What does it convert to?
Thanks