Preacher curl weight

A while back somebody made a joke post about an injectible that did amazing things, one of which was an instant preacher curl of 200lbs, this caused some laughter about a preacher curl of that weight.
I started training 3 years ago, but through accidents outside of the gym and many other crappy things that have happened, I had to take a good deal of time off, I started back at the gym two months ago now at pretty much the same weight and size as I was when
I first started three years ago.
But my preacher curl over the last two months has been steadily climbing, and I am now doing 127x 5 reps on my last set, so that makes me think that there should be many people on this forum who can accomplish a 200lb preacher curl… or am I screwed up in my logic?

You must be talking about a machine. Go to an e-z bar with free weights and then we’ll talk. RLTW

rangertab75

i’ve E-Z bar preacher curled 130 for a triple, but preacher benches are not uniform, some have more angle

thats was a joke i posted for April fools day.
I have trainined with guys who curls 220lbs (thats more than they weigh) with suprisingly good form. Obviously form becomes an issue at this stupid weight as you must lean back far enough to to maintain Center of gravity (CoG) over your center of Pressure (CoP) so it looks like a cheat curls. The negatives were controlled and lowered over about 2-3 seconds.
obviously these guys were bodybuilders and had arms 19inches and 20inches.
Freaks
oh, they preacher curled about 175 for low reps (x3 from memory)

I preacher curl with dumbells with 50s in each hand max about. With an EZ-curl, 80 or 85 probably. I’ve just started to incorporate them into my workout fairly often, and I like them. One of the better exercises I would say.