Pre-Bed Smoothie

I was drinking a smoothie that consisted of 1 cup lowfat milk, 1/2 cup of cottage cheese, 1/2 cup of Stonyfield lowfat strawberry yogurt, 1/2 cup of frozen strawberries, and a banana. I was told to ditch the berries and banana and then told to ditch the milk. I’m new to all of this and ng like cottage cheese blended, not right out of the tub. Any suggestions on a good pre bedtime smoothie? I tried a search and didn’t get what I was lookifor.

[quote]toughone wrote:
I was drinking a smoothie that consisted of 1 cup lowfat milk, 1/2 cup of cottage cheese, 1/2 cup of Stonyfield lowfat strawberry yogurt, 1/2 cup of frozen strawberries, and a banana. I was told to ditch the berries and banana and then told to ditch the milk. I’m new to all of this and ng like cottage cheese blended, not right out of the tub. Any suggestions on a good pre bedtime smoothie? I tried a search and didn’t get what I was lookifor.[/quote]

If you are looking to cut–late night carbs are usually a no-no.
If you are bulking, keep the fruit.

I will add this though:
If your biggest mistake nutritionally is a little fruit at night, I wouldn’t lose any sleep over it.

[quote]toughone wrote:
I was drinking a smoothie that consisted of 1 cup lowfat milk, 1/2 cup of cottage cheese, 1/2 cup of Stonyfield lowfat strawberry yogurt, 1/2 cup of frozen strawberries, and a banana. I was told to ditch the berries and banana and then told to ditch the milk. I’m new to all of this and ng like cottage cheese blended, not right out of the tub. Any suggestions on a good pre bedtime smoothie? I tried a search and didn’t get what I was lookifor.[/quote]

Something that Works for me is: