Powerlifting Meet Each Week?

Tl;dr - what are the positives/negatives/results of doing a powerlifting meet each week, 7 days apart, for about five weeks?

It’s my first year of powerlifting in high school, and I’m a senior so this season is pretty much it for me as of now. My season starts up in about three weeks with the first meet and then for four consecutive Saturdays after that, there are also meets.

Since this is my first year competing I’d like to attend as many of them as possible (for experience and the fact that I’m probably going to do well in my weight class), however, I realize that it usually takes a couple weeks of preparation/peaking before each meet which makes me wonder why meets are placed so close together for high schoolers. Is it possible to attend all of these meets? What would my weekly workouts look like if so? Essentially recovery weeks? Would I be able to get any stronger by doing this, because my lifts numbers aren’t quite where I’d like them to be.

As you can probably tell, I’m a little confused at the reasoning for meets being placed so close together. Is it feasible or not? I’d really appreciate some insight.

It doesn’t make a whole lot of sense to me. Five straight weeks of meets? Whats the point? Will your performance in meet 5 be that much better than in meet 1?

What did your coach tell you when you asked him about this?

Thats the same reaction I had. It seems kind of pointless if the numbers are going to stay roughly the same throughout the whole season. Each meet is against different schools however, so I guess they figure it’s to see how everybody stacks against the other schools. I think that before regionals and state begin there is more time to train and grow

[quote]T3hPwnisher wrote:
What did your coach tell you when you asked him about this?[/quote]

Well I haven’t talked to my coach about it yet. I got the schedule from online, but I haven’t been able to talk to him about it yet because we’ve been on winter break.