T Nation

Powerlifting Gyms in Quebec?

Currently I'm working out in a general fitness gym. Their DB's only goes to 115 and even for a little boy like me it's starting to be really too light for bench/lunges/shoulder press variations. Only one powerrack, crappy barbells. When I deadlift the PTs look like they wanna kill me for the noise it makes. And the worst of all, I'm the biggest and strongest guy in the gym, and god knows I'm only a beginner (Hey I'm 190ish @ 5'7 and the biggest ? Ain't normal at all lol) ! So well as everyone here I'm looking to push myself so if anyone own a or know a "hardcore" powerlifting gym, please let me know.

Nice day to everyone !

Quebec is a big place.

If you mean Montreal then there are these places that I know about:
http://montrealbarbell.com/

http://www.epicentretraining.com/Epicentre_Training/Home.html

Yeah its a big place. If you are in the Trois-Rivieres area, the place to go to is the basement of the St-Sacrement church (no kidding) on Blvd St-Louis. They have all the kind of bars you can imagine, dumbbells going up to 240m Aluminum Atlas stones up to 500lbs, a Viking press, various strongmen logs, farmer's walk handles up to 350lbs, a super yoke sleds, weights releases, bands, chains, boards, platforms, glute-ham raise, reverse hyper, etc.

This is where I used to train. Several 800lbs deadlifters and 500+ benchers train there as well as strongmen competitors. Guys from all across the province stop to train there.

Indeed I should have precise where I live in QC (Currently in Ste-Foy), but Thibaudeau thanks for your answers , I googlemap it so it would be :

Paroisse Saints-Martyrs-Canadiens,
�glise Très-Saint-Sacrement,
1775, boulevard St-Louis
Trois-Rivières, QC, G8Z 2N7

I will visit it for sure !