Powerlifting Comp 16 Days Out

Doing my first comp in 16 days now and have some questions because I feel as if I have overdone it a tad - feeling very drained at the moment.

I haven’t followed a particular program so if this looks all over the place it’s because I am still very new to this but here’s what I have done in regard to best lifts each week.

Squat / bench / sumo deadlift
Wk 1 - 130x5 / 42.5 (DB floor press) / (none)
Wk 2 - 140x5 / 100x1 (missed 105) / 152.5x10x1
Wk 3 - 150x3, 155x3 (very hard) / 100x1 (missed 105) / 170x1 (PR), missed 180 twice
Wk 4 - 160x1 (equal PR), missed 170 twice

My schedule for the last 5 weeks has been:
Tuesday - Speed work for bench & squat
Friday - Squat + OH squat, bulgarian split squats
Saturday - Bench + OH press, flat press variation, triceps
Sunday - Deadlift (heavy singles), pullthroughs, upper back

I realize this is not an ideal split but what’s done is done.

I would really appreciate advise into how I should plan out my next 16 days of training. My meet is on the 23rd of November. I guess I am worried at the moment because I feel I have drained my CNS a bit by going too heavy and not backing off.

Thank you.

A week out I would hit my openers in the gym and then shut it down until the meet to give your body some time to recover. That’s what i do and it worked well for me.

[quote]calebcaleb wrote:
Doing my first comp in 16 days now and have some questions because I feel as if I have overdone it a tad - feeling very drained at the moment.

I haven’t followed a particular program so if this looks all over the place it’s because I am still very new to this but here’s what I have done in regard to best lifts each week.

Wk 3 - 150x3, 155x3 (very hard) / 100x1 (missed 105) / 170x1 (PR), missed 180 twice