Powerlifter Turning bodybuilder

Hey I’m a powerlifter but recently wanted to try bodybuilding, my stats are 5’8, 220lbs, I’ve only competed one time and it was over a year ago I squatted 675, benched 460, pulled 550 @ 230lbs multi-ply gear 22 yrs old, my gym lifts this last year were 800+ squat, 675 squat briefs only, 600+ bench, 600+ DL, I’m just getting into bodybuilding I don’t know a lot about it but have some great friends who are helping with diet, oh the gym lifts were at 215lbs bodyweight btw, thanks guys

back

sigh If I wore those pants, I’m sure it’ll just make my ass look big.
But you… you pull it off.

@ Nikki hahah thanks but you could pull it off you’re gorgeous :wink:

Thick as hell. You will be ridiculous when you cut up.

@ jskrabac thanks so much man like I said I’m new to the game bro just tryingly hardest, right now I’ve been working mg diet and doing AM cardio trying to get into single digit bf, thanks again so much bro!

How has your training changed since you made the switch? Do you still do heavy singles, triples, etc. on occassion? Looking purdy solid.

My training is basically the same but instead of training the movements I’m training the muscles now, before the last 2 months I never trained chest, biceps, calves or quads directly, so now I’m training HIT, hard and heavy, but more controlled negatives and focusing on feeling the muscle work instead of completing the movement, I never go over 8 reps, and most of the time that’s rest pause! I love lifting heavy shit!! Occasionally if I feel good I will hit a big double or single like on rack pulls but never bench bc I have previous shoulder problems!

[quote]pure_country wrote: