Power Drive Usage

I am new to the supplement game. After a a 5 year leave of working out, I have been back in the gym for the last two months.
Currently, I am using Low Carb Grow, Surge, ZMA, and I just finished my first bottle of Hot-Rox. I will wait for Alpha Male instead of purchasing another bottle.
Because of my work schedule I have to workout in the mornings. Basically my diet consists of 3 MRP’s a day plus two meals. And on my workout day I use Surge.
My question is if I started taking Power Drive when I woke up then followed it with post workout Surge would this be okay? So basically my first two caloric intakes on the days I workout would be Power Drive than followed by Surge. Or would It be better to have a meal or an MRP in between taking these two?

Power Drive is not a significant source of calories, so you’ll probably want to consume something in addition to it prior to training.

Hi, there, Silom!!! Litespeed is right. It’s not a good idea to work out on an empty stomach. It’s excessively catabolic and will lead to unnecessary muscle loss. Try to drink a protein shake in an hour to an hour and a half before you work out. The protein shake is acutally more important than PowerDrive is when it comes to protecting LBM. If you have to, set your alarm clock, chug down a shake, go back to bed for a bit and proceed as usual.

So TampaBayTerry if I follow you correct should I drink a protein shake first than maybe rest some more and than before I go to the gym drink Power Drive.
Or would I be better off not worrying about taking Power Drive?

Thank You

In your first post you state that you just finished a bottle of Hot Rox and that you won’t buy more and will wait for Alpha Male to come out. In case you aren’t aware, Alpha Male will be a combo of Tribex and Red Kat, and isn’t related to the Hot Rox product. The future product that will be a hopped up HR is Red Bands. No one knows for sure, but it may be quite awhile for it to come out. Just an FYI.