T Nation

Power Challenge

My name is Chris Ballance, I am a powerlifter, and a United States Marine. I primarily lift with 100% Raw federation. I have been lifting religiously now for 1 year and 3 months after not lifting or competing for nearly 6 years. My highest raw total is 1300lbs from the 2010 100% Raw Worlds where I weighed 160lbs. My total ranked me #22 on Powerlifting Watch. My goal this year is to substantially increase my total and move into the top 10. I plan on increasing my total to 1450lbs raw while staying in the 165lb weight class, which would have ranked me #6 this year.
The purpose of this thread is to allow powerlifters to post goals, progress, workouts, and give other powerlifters ideas. If you are interested, I would like you to post a few things about yourself.

Goal- 1450lb total at 165
Highest comp. lifts- Squat 445lbs, Bench 305lbs, Deadlift 562lbs, Total 1300lbs (I pulled the 562 at a different comp)
Supplements- Oxyelite, Prime, Anabolic Pump, Jacks3d, Pink Magic, Powerful, and BMF ProTyme protein
Workout Plan- 5/3/1-everything is in pounds.

See attachment or link at bottom.

Accessory exercises:

Military Press (5/3/1)
Shoulders or Chest â?? 5 sets of 10-20 reps (DB bench, DB Incline, DB Military, Incline press, Dips, Pushups)
Lats or Upper Back â?? 5 sets of 10-20 reps (DB rows, Bent Over Rows, Chins, T-bar Rows, Lat Pulldowns, Face Pulls, Shrugs)
Triceps â?? 5 sets of 10-20 reps (Triceps Pushdowns or Triceps Extensions)

Deadlift (5/3/1)
Hamstrings â?? 5 sets of 10-20 reps (Leg Curls, Glute-Ham Raise)
Quads â?? 5 sets of 10-20 reps (Leg Press, Lunges, Hack Squats)
Abs â?? 5 sets of 10-20 reps (Sit-ups, Hanging Leg Raises, Ab Wheel, DB Side Bend)

Bench Press (5/3/1)
Shoulders or Chest â?? 5 sets of 10-20 reps (DB bench, DB Incline, DB Military, Incline press, Dips, Pushups)
Lats or Upper Back â?? 5 sets of 10-20 reps (DB rows, Bent Over Rows, Chins, T-bar Rows, Lat Pulldowns, Face Pulls, Shrugs)