T Nation

Post Transplant Training

Spent about a year and half in the hospital with cancer. Long story short, received a Bone Marrow Transplant and am good to go now. Just started training consistently again not too long ago and figure by posting a training log I'll be more motivated and committed to getting er going again.

I'll be training 2 days on 1 day off. My template will be pretty simple considering I'm basically starting from scratch and probably don't need much more than a basic game plan for awhile to come. I had been training for about 4-5 years prior to being diagnosed with cancer but after it was all said and done I'm weaker than I was when I first started when I was 14. My template has looked something like the following:

1 O-Lift Exercise
2 Strength or Powerlifting Exercises
2 Hypertrophy based/ Accessory Movements

Day 1 usually looks like
-Snatch
-Squat
-Bench
-Pull ( Pull first on this day because previous exercise is a push)
-Push

Day 2 usually looks like
-Clean
-Front Squat
-Deadlift
-Push ( Push first on this day because previous lift is a pull, although I train the DL with more of a push from my legs, theres still pulling involved regardless)
-Pull