Post-Steroid Question

The only things that keep me from doing steroids is the thoughts of “Am I really ready” which is NO! and I am concerned if I ever did use them, would I start dropping the mass? Does anyone have an article link or related information that can guide me on this? I am still searching about steroids and reading ATM, but a little help on topic-finding couldn’t hurt :)!

um steroids arent really for dropping mass. thats usually the least of peoples worries

[quote]goodskie wrote:
um steroids arent really for dropping mass. thats usually the least of peoples worries[/quote]

They are used for droping body fat AND keeping your lean muscle mass, but thats not what I’m talking about. I am just simply asking if you stop using steroids all together, would you start to lose the mass you put on? Please don’t flame me for not knowing this. I am still learning and I have no intention to take steroids until I FULLY understand what they do.

Good for you for wanting to learn.

What you are asking about is the real basics of Steriod use, so some of the guys on here would expect you to a least learn the basics for yourself before you start to post questions, otherwise it is going to take a lot of posts and time and effort to give you all the knowledge you require.

You will keep most of your muscle mass gains after coming off a cycle provided you use a good PCT and keep eating well and keep training properly after.

if your really keen to use and learn I suggest buying one of the many books about steriods, and also reading the sticky at the top of the steriod forum is very helpful to beginners

I think I know what you’re getting at, so I’ll sum up a couple things:

1. Steroids will help you put on mass and after you stop a cycle you will lose a portion of the gains during recover, so it’s like four steps forward and one step backwards with each cycle.