Post Finasteride Regimen, Advice?

Hi guys.

I’m dealing with PFS for 4 years now.

Backstory: Used fina 1mg/day for 2 years and slowly developed side effects. Quit cold turkey.

So still dealing with the typical pfs side effects. ED, no libido, brainfog, anhedonia.

In these 4 years I recovered one week with arimidex usage, but sadly it was a brief recovery and I couldn’t replicate the results. Have tried some herbs too but that didn’t help.

Here is my recent bloodwork: (couldn’t get DHT tested sadly)

FSH 2.5 U/L 1.5 - 12.4
LH 2.3 U/L 1.7 - 8.6
Testosteron 479 ng/dl 300 - 800
SHBG 41.9 nmol/L 18.3 - 54.1
Free test 0.299 nmol/L 0.198 - 0.619
estrogen 35 ng/L <43

Now I know several people who recovered from PFS with things like proviron, HCG/clomid and even anavar.

But I’m a noob when it comes to these things.

Now I ask you guys to advise me on a proper regimen. I believe proviron, anavar and even halotestin are interesting to try sice they are DHT derived AAS.

Thank you for your help, pfs makes life hell.

1 Like

Bump

Sorry to hear this, it’s not unusual, not that it makes you feel better. As it seems you already know, there are a lot of things out there to try. I think I would look to double testosterone levels to start.

2 Likes

I see. What is the best way to do this? (don’t want to hop on TRT yet)

I’ve read clomid and HCG can do this.

Still a noob in all this

I would try:

1. testosterone
  2. hCG
  3. Anavar
  4. Clomid

In that order.

2 Likes

Thanks for the recommendations.

What type of test should I try and for how long?

Cypionate or enanthate would be fine. As for how long, that’s a tough one. I’d give it at least six months. Some really have trouble recovering from PFS, so maybe even longer. I would not give up easily though.

1 Like