T Nation

Porcdecaine- Westside Stuff

i’m not a native english speaker so excuse any mistake i’m going to make. And it will be a pretty long post…

Im 23, 5"10 i think (i’m a metric guy so all the measurments, weights, will be aproximate) and around 220.

I’ve been training for almost 4 years now, and the last 2 and half were powerlifting oriented.

My curent PR’s (done with shitty wraps and a belt) are:

squat-420
bench-300
dead-485

My sticking point in the bench is at chest level, if i can get it of my chest i can lock it. My benching form sucks so i’ll record my workouts. From the previos recordings, i saw that i lose my tuck when i press, and the elbows move towards my head, in a way.

In the squat and deadlift i haven’t yet missed a weight. I probably didn’t have IPF depth, but i was close enough. In the dead things get tough like 2-3 inches from the floor, and i don’t have problems locking it.

In the long run i’m trainig for a meet in december, but i’ll think i’ll retest my max’s in 2-3 months.

I change the max exercise every after 3 weeks. I don’t have a set periodization for asistance exercises.

I train 1 on/1 off. The exercise selection is limited by the equipment
I come from a 3 weeks break, so i’m pretty weak

ME BP:

-Db bp- unfortunatly the biggest db’s in my gym are 95 lbs so i must work with that - i did 5x3 i’ll increase that
-dips 4x10 (BW only)
-triceps extension 4x10-12
-one lat movement(i’ll probably do chins or lat pull downs)
-low trap pull(don’t know if that’s the name; it’s a face pull with the cable coming from the low pulley) 3x15
-side raises 3x15

ME SQ:

-GM- 5x5 probably
-RDL 4x8
-Db rows 4x10
-some ab stuff (side bends, pull down abs)

DE BP:

-speed bench
-military press 4x8
-tate press 4x10
-shrugs(i think i’ll do them with a slight bent back as it seems to hit the upper back more) 4x10
-external rotations 3x15-20

DE sq:

-box squats
-zercher squats 5x5
-poor man’s GHR 4x
-BB rows 4x10
-ab stuff
-gripp stuff