Poliquin on Gluten

Is this complete bullcrap?

If this were a wikipedia article it would have at least 8 requests for citations.

Umm, nothing earth shattering here. In fact, numerous people are essentially cmoing to the same conclusions.

Wheat Belly
Chris Kresser
Poliquin

notice Poliquin did say “if sensitive” and not that these problems are for everyone.

LOL @ Poliquin in the comments section in regards to sources "As far as the references are concerned, just go on Pub Med, to list them all would take up an entire website, I am a strength coach not your personal librarian, doing your own research will make it worth even more. Regarding testing for gluten, I will post an answer to that on the site tomorrow in the women’s section. "

you can probably add Mark Sisson and Robb Wolf to that as well

I happen to like this article and it takes a somewhat middle ground on things.

http://brian-speaks.com/should-we-eat-grains-or-be-gluten-free/

Haha but really brain damage from gluten lmao

oh and autism! :o

[quote]Brooks123 wrote:
oh and autism! :o[/quote]

I believe it’s being more noted improvements in autistic behaviors in the elimination. Not that gluten causes autism.

[quote]Brooks123 wrote:
oh and autism! :o[/quote]
I know a few parents with autistic children that have had improvements in their child’s symptoms when put on a gluten free diet.

‘EVERY single client who came in for a consult to help their autistic child’

Who’s coming to Charles Poliquin for treatment of their autistic child?

[quote]Razamataz wrote:
‘EVERY single client who came in for a consult to help their autistic child’

Who’s coming to Charles Poliquin for treatment of their autistic child?[/quote]

It’s not hard to believe a top SC would have good word of mouth referrals… If I’ve trained an autistic person, I’m sure Poliquin has trained at least a few