T Nation

Po' Boy Mass

Hey all,

I’m a university student and am moving out of home this year; so I can no longer mooch out of my parents’ fridge. I’m figuring out my food budget and it seems that unless I bag 2 or 3 whitetail this hunting season I’m going to be short on low-fat, quality protein and calorie supply during the year.

I’ve read some other posts recommending the old “drink a gallon of whole milk a day and you’ll Grow!!!”. Now, wouldn’t a better way be to drink a gallon of skim milk per day with say an equivalent amount of fat from fish oil, “Udo’s Choice 3-6-9”, or if I’m really tight on cash, olive oil?

Thanks,

AlbertaBeef

Come on down. You can’t pull the trigger and miss one around here.

costco or get some buddies together, get a whole sale distribution license and go to whole sale markets to buy your shit.

You can buy a LOT of food cheap after the initial investment (costco card or wholesale license)

Check out School Days Part II http://www.t-nation.com/readTopic.do?id=459620

and Bodybuilding and Budgeting http://www.johnberardi.com/updates/sep272002/na_budgeting.htm

[quote]Xen Nova wrote:
costco or get some buddies together, get a whole sale distribution license and go to whole sale markets to buy your shit.

You can buy a LOT of food cheap after the initial investment (costco card or wholesale license)

[/quote]

I agree. Sams Club or Costco will save you money. My wife and I buy a lot of beef, chicken, fruit, and vegetables there and it is SO much cheaper than the grocery store.

Christopher

But what about the fact that I may have a really small fridge, no freezer and only a George Forman grill to cook on?

Chicken breasts from Costco may be cheap, but they don’t save well without a freezer.

[quote]Diablo9845 wrote:
But what about the fact that I may have a really small fridge, no freezer and only a George Forman grill to cook on?

Chicken breasts from Costco may be cheap, but they don’t save well without a freezer.
[/quote]