Please Help w/Adjusting Training

I’ve been doing Rippetoe’s workout for about 3 months and it’s going great. I’ve gone from 180 5x squat to 290. My bench, and press are both up about 30 lbs. The thing is, on the squat-bench-deadlift day, I’m just too tired to really deadlift and I end up failing on weight I should be nailing no problem. I was thinking about switching to doing cleans on both the “A” and “B” days, and then adding a friday (4th) workout with deadlift, overhead dumbell pulls, , curls and some ab work like hanging leg lifts.

My current body weight is 250 at 26% fat according to the electric grab-it-machine (yes I know it’s lame). I’m type 1 diabetic - this appears to actually help with strength gains but makes fat loss seriously hard. I’m 5’11" and 34 years old. My 3x5 lifts are currently:

Full Squat - 290
Bench - 235
Deadlift (1x5) - 335
Press - 155
Clean - I’m using 165 but am underweight because I’m not so comfortable with the lift yet

My current program is:

Sunday-Tues-Thurs

A - Squat 3x5
Bench 3x5
Deadlift 1x5
2 sets each of chin ups, bar dips & push ups to failure

B - Squat 3x5
Press 3x5
Clean 5x3
2 sets each of chin ups, bar dips & push ups to failure

I’m pretty sure I could deadlift 405 no problem if I came in well rested and did it first - which was why I was thinking about adding a 4th Friday workout. My main goal is to keep my numbers going up, which they’re currently not doing on deadlift since I’m too tired to max deadlift after setting a PR on squats and Bench. Any thoughts?

It sounds to me like you may be getting to the point where youve milked this for all its worth and its time to move on. Rippetoe’s is great for beginners just starting out to get their strength up quickly, but there comes a point where you wont be able to recover from the heavy weight in all the lifts every session.