Please Help Me Regain Weight!

This is my first post in the forums because I’m relatively new to T-Nation. However, I have a REALLY big problem and I’m looking for help. I’m a Highschool athlete who plays football, basketball, and track. Recently, I was named to play in an all state footballl game between my state, and my neighboring state. It’s a huge honor, and I’m very proud.

Heres the problem. Directly before my senior season started, I was 6’2", 240, and very lean (roughly 6% body fat). I was also very athletic, my best forty time was a 4.79. After my football season, I began suffering from a disease which kept me from eating and working out regularly. I’m now just under 200 pounds.

This game has meant the world to me since I was barely eighty pounds, so it is unacceptable for me to play in it at less than 100%. The game takes place this summer, and so in the course of a few months I need some major strength, and size gains. I would appreciate any training, nutrition, and supplement advice to be able to be at my best. Thanks.

[quote]Schlenkatank wrote:
This is my first post in the forums because I’m relatively new to T-Nation. However, I have a REALLY big problem and I’m looking for help. I’m a Highschool athlete who plays football, basketball, and track. Recently, I was named to play in an all state footballl game between my state, and my neighboring state. It’s a huge honor, and I’m very proud.

Heres the problem. Directly before my senior season started, I was 6’2", 240, and very lean (roughly 6% body fat). I was also very athletic, my best forty time was a 4.79. After my football season, I began suffering from a disease which kept me from eating and working out regularly. I’m now just under 200 pounds.