Hello all,
I was given a workout by a Power Lifter of 25+years
I have Triceps and Chest Monday
Wednesday I do Biceps and back
Friday Legs and Delts.
Which is as follows

Squat 5X 10.8,6,4,4
Lateral Raise3X 8
Toe Raise4X 15 (Toes straight,in, out, straight)
Bent Over Lateral Raise 3X 8
Lunge or Leg Extension3X 8
Military Press 3X 8
Deadlift 3X 8

Monday and Wednesday works good, however, Legs and Delts. I do my squats and Lateral Raise, then I'm zapped. I lift the same weight I squat with to do my Toe Raises, when I lift the bar over my head,I struggle to not hit my head.I tried seated toe raising, but find it less effective. Can you change anything around?
I train at home with a few weights and a basic bench.

Cheers

Mike

Well I couldnt do squats and shoulder work on the same day. Im not good with legs, but I do know it will zap any body. I think its to much to ask of your body. If three days a week is what you want to do I might do something like:

Monday = Chest/Shoulders/Tris
(In that order, because as you work one your working the next. By the time you get to your Tris theyre already tired.)

Wednesday = Back/Bis

Friday = Legs

Im not knocking your routine. I just know I cant do it.

BTW Glad to meet you.

Hi 63Galaxie, I should have said that the chap that built me this workout, was sombody I met at work, I was temporarily contracted to his site of work, and I'm not likely to see him again.

The rest of my workout goes like this,

Monday Tris and Chest
Incline Bench 3X 8
Close Grip Bench 3X 8
Flat Bench 3X 8
Skull Crushers 3x 8 ( Standing or Lying-I can't do either?)
Dumbell Decline Bench Press 3X 8
Dumbell Kickback 3X 8
Dumbell Flyes 3X 8

Wednesday Biceps and Back
Barbell Row 3X 8
Barbell Curl 3X 8( Have to drop the weight to about a third?)
Under hand Bentover row 3X 8
Incline Dumbell Curls 3X 8
One arm Dumbell row 3X 8
Reverse hand Barbell Curl 3X 8
T Bar row 3X 8