Planning My Routine

Hi, im 19, 5,11 ft tall and weight 154 lbs. Im relatively new in weightlifting, i have been going to a gym close to my house for about a year and a half.

I gain some weight but i want a change in my routine to gain 15 lbs. I’ve been reading the information on this site, especially the Chad Waterbury articles and i decided to planning a new routine and get started soon as posible. Tell what do you think about this, for a begginer like me and wiht the goal of putting some weight on.

Goal: Hypertrophy … and maybe some strenght
Level: Begginner
Frecuency: 3 days per week
Mondays: 6x4 with 6RM
Wednesdays: 6x6 with 8RM
Fridays: 6x8 with 10RM

Progression:
Weeakly increase load by 10 lbs in barbell exercises (Because the smallest plates in my gym are of 5 lbs (aprox)
Anyway, the volume (total repsxload) proggresion is always increasing week by week.

Excersises
Squat
Deadlift
Cable Pulldown
Incline Row (In a machine that supports your chest)
Bench Press
Shoulder Press

Sit ups with weight (Mondays)
Tricep extensions (Wednesdays)
Calf extensions (Wednesdays)
Bicep curls (Fridays)
Forearms curls (Fridays)

This goes for about 6 weeks, then i deload for a week… and then i will see.

Tell me your thoughts and EVERYTHING… i won’t get offended if you destroy my routine hehe, iam glad of reciving advices from experienced people.

In particular i wonder if:
Would be better rotate excersises
The sets/reps configuration has to change more often and more drastically
If increasing 10lbs of load weekly is too difficult

Well that’s all, thank you very much answering.
PD: Sorry if iam not clear enough, but english isn’t my native lenguage :slight_smile:

[quote]kurgan00 wrote:
Hi, im 19, 5,11 ft tall and weight 154 lbs. Im relatively new in weightlifting, i have been going to a gym close to my house for about a year and a half.