T Nation

Plan for New Goals?

I have been lifting for 4 years now and would like to start going towards a bodybuilding or fitness model physique. I'm a 29 yr old male, 5'10" at 180 lbs, 32" waist. My bf %is roughly 11-14%. Some of my lifting stats are below. I would like to know what type of program I should start on both for exercises and nutrition. Thx. Sorry if i'm accidentally breaking etiquette, I'm new here :confused:

Deadlift: 335
Incline bench dumbells: 120's
Squat: 285
Standing barbell military press: 135
Bardip: BW + 135 = 215
Max pushups: 72
Max chins: 25
Tbar row: 180

You incline DB bench almost as much as you squat and almost double what you mil press?

You made me feel bad with that statement greg, I have the same around the same ratio with my DB incline and military press.

Lol

^^lol... What about the squat? That's the bad one.

Am I the only one going wtf on this one?

You mean with the terrible math? 180+135= 215? Maybe we should take a step back and rethink that

I don't post often, but when I do..

it's cause I think I figured out that he meant 1 35 lol

Crap, sorry guys it's actually:
Bardip: BW(180) 135 = 315.

My bad.

You dip more than you squat?? Still going wtf.

Which one is your primary goal?

From your stats above you have 158.4 pounds of lean body mass(LBM) (180*.12 = 158.4)
Even fitness models are larger than 158 pounds so either direction you go you will need to add more lean body mass. At this point in your lifting career you don't need to work on the spit and polish as much as the mass-adding. For this reason you don't need to reinvent the wheel when it comes to lifting and diet.

Continue to eat a high protein diet and maybe look into leangains, carb cycling, or anabolic diet for that. (those seem to big the most popular right now)

As for a program... KingBeef323 has a really good one posted in the "Do This Routine Instead of That Dumb One" thread. I recommend you read the whole thread.