T Nation

PIP Pain and Sickness

Hey guys, I’m 29 195lbs 5’11" with very low body fat. I’m on my first cycle
test E 500mg 250mg pins 2x wk 12 was
Arimidex .25mg eod
Nolva 40/40/20/20
I’ve been researching for over 8 years and have a good understanding of AAS.
But I’ve been pinning with 1.5in 25ga pins. First was in delt and Pip got so bad I couldn’t use my arm for like 3 days, abs I got sick AF. Once the pip went away (4 days) then I felt better. So I switched to my glute. Same deal, I missed work bc of it last week. It was Virgin muscle and I’m hoping that’s all. But I warm the gear, hot shower, relaxed muscle, 30 sec per ml, 10 sec wait till pin comes out, and massage. Idk wtf the deal is. Test E isn’t that painful. I can’t find much on this. Especially about sickness right of the bat. Oh and I get kinda spacey in my head the same day as pins. Any ideas??

I would stay away from peripheral injection sites until you have some more experience. Stick to your outer upper glute (least painful) and the meaty part of your thigh(easiest access). Also unless you’re heavily overweight an inch and a half may be Overkill. Without seeing the affected area or knowing more about your injection procedure, it’s difficult to tell you what the problem is. Just remember to keep everything extremely clean anf to seek medical attention for excessive swelling, pain, and redness. You won’t get in trouble for asking a doctor if you have an infection. If you don’t trust your doctor, you can go to a county hospital or public health office for free (in the US at least.)

When you say you got sick you mean physically so? If so it could just be test flu while your body acclimates. Definitely stay away from your abs for injection until you have experience, whatever your situation. I don’t think the deltoid is it good spot either unless yours is huge and/or your an experienced needle user.