T Nation

Pimp My 2009 Diet

Hey all,

I am a 22 years old student, I have worked out for one year and a half now. I am 6ft tall and currently 182 pounds (145 when I started).

I train 3x a week, with a FB bodyweight training method (developed by a guy named O.Lafay and Well known in France now).

I have determined I need 2400 at maintenance and am aiming for a 2800cals bulking Diet.

HEre's the plan right now:

Meal 1: 30g whey + 10g almonds + 2 fish caps

Meal 2: (Breakfast): 100g buckwheat flakes + 2 eggs + 2 kiwi fruits+ 2 fish caps + 15g casein

Meal 3: 40g almonds + 40g hazelnuts

Meal 4 (Lunch): 150g fish or steak or poultry + Veggies + 3tbsps olive oil + apple cider vinegar

Meal 5: 40g almonds + 40g hazelnuts

Meal 6: 150g fish or steak or poultry + Veggies + 3tbsps olive oil + apple cider vinegar+ 2 fish caps

Meal 7: 30g casein + 3caps ZMA

I train in the morning, right after Meal 1.
I would have a pwo and delay Meal 2 then, my PWO being 30g whey isolate + 10cl full milk + water + 5g creatine.

When I don't train I split my creatine intake on meal 2,4 and 6.

I also drink approximately 1,5l of tea (white/red/green) throughout the day)

Thank you for your time and advices,

What's a buckwheat flake?

It's like oatmeal, except the cereal is buckwheat and not oats.

I'm 170 lbs and my maintenance is your bulking amount. If you're even remotely active, I doubt 2800 is gonna be enough to grow. Especially given the high rep nature of most bodyweight workouts, there's gonna be a high metabolic demand...

I'd say that meals 3&5 are too low in protein- replace one of the nuts for some kind of lean protein (whey, jerky, chicken, tuna etc). I'd also add another 30g of casein before bed, and try to up the fish oil a lil bit. Unless those caps are Flameout, theyre probably really low in DHA and EPA.

When you wake up, you are in a fasted state and liver glycogen is depleted. The liver holds around 50g of carbohydrates with some variation.