Pictures vs. Reality

A great deal of the authors and almost all the males in the pictures of the articles are obviously on steroids.  

Yet all the articles seems to assume steroids are not necesary to gain that amount of muscle the articles promote.

Or am I wrong. Does the average beginner (I’m a beginner, but I know the basics of human physique) think it it’s possible and therefore it is good motivation - atleast for a couple of years. Personally it makes me question quite a few of the articles. Are they based on research subjects who are clean or on steroids?

And it’s nagging me that T-Nation is selling this mirage. Makes me think they are more about the money than the knowledge. To me it comes close to a lie when products from this site are sold in connection with articles that has pictures with people on roids.

And please dont start saying I cant tell if they are on drugs and its just because I’m a small nerd with no self esteem.

They are just an interesting look at what’s possible.

I don’t really care if they’re juicing or not, it doesn’t effect me or my goals.

Those images are there for motivation. Who cares if they are on roids or not? Striving for a goal is the best way to attain anything. I’d rather shoot for the moon, and even if I miss, at least I’ll land in the stars… so to speak.

Furthermore, no one from Biotest (to my knowledge) has ever even remotely suggested that taking their products will give you the same results as anabolic steroids.

After a quick look through the products in the Biotest store, I could only find one article that had an image of a pro-bodybuilder in it. Carbolin 19 has pictures of Arnold and Zane - but they are there to illustrate a point, not endorse a product.

One thing I always liked about Biotest is that they do NOT use pro-bodybuilders to endorse their products.

If it bothers you, then juice up. Problem solved, tiny man.